Alex Available on 26th January from Apple, Barnes & Noble, Sony, Kobo, & More…

Happy New Year, everyone! I hope you all enjoyed the holidays, festivities, and are looking forward to the year ahead as I am.

To get things started, here’s a bit of good news for any readers who haven’t yet read Alex.

For a long time now I’ve been distributing through one channel: Amazon. But after receiving a fair few emails from readers wanting to know why I was only offering Alex solely through this provider (I’m extremely flattered by the way!), I suddenly realised that maybe it was time I branched out a little.

And it’s true, because as popular as Amazon is, not everyone has a) an Amazon account, and b) a Kindle.

So, this week I’ve managed to find the time to get everything ready for a whole new bunch of distribution channels, which will be:

  • Apple
  • Barnes & Noble
  • Sony
  • Kobo
  • Diesel
  • Baker-Taylor’s Blio
  • Baker-Taylor’s Axis 360
  • Page Foundry
  • and Library Direct

Of course, with Alex soon additionally available from these providers, it will mean that other people who have e-readers different than a Kindle (like a Kobo or Nook, for example) will be able to download the ebook also. It will benefit those who have accounts on different sites than Amazon too, such as iTunes.

Even though I’ve already sent copies of the book to the sites listed above, I’m afraid I can’t say exactly when they will be available for download. It should hopefully be before the 26th January, though.

Oh, and one last thing before I sign off – and I know I always mention this – I do still read and reply to all emails from readers. And to my knowledge, I don’t think any have slipped through the net yet. So please don’t hesitate to get in touch, as I’m always grateful and pleased to hear from anyone who has read my book.

(That’s not some gratuitous final paragraph there, by the way – I genuinely do like discussing the craft of writing and any aspects of my book with anyone who’s interested in a bit of email chin-wagging!)

Anyway, I’ve rambled on for long enough, so I’ll finish by saying have a great evening everyone, and – because my fingers are so used to typing it at the closing end of these articles – keep writing and reading.

If you haven’t yet read ALEX, the #1 Best Selling Kindle Thrillers & Suspense novel, you can find it on Amazon UK, US, and for Free if you’re an Amazon Prime Member. Just click on a cover below.

Alex Sidney Knight Amazon UK            Alex Sidney Knight Amazon US

Leave a Reply

